Hello My Love – Jogjakarta

The reason I fly to Jogjakarta is to watch on live at Borobudur, my childhood boyband, WESTLIFE. Landed on Jogjakarta in the morning, of course made my tummy scrumble. Went to Adem Ayem as recomended by my boss, excited yet hungry to eat all of the food, but it’s extremely shock that restaurant is closed. ๐Ÿ˜‚

We decided to go to our hotel first, can’t check in tho just leave the bag there. Don’t know what to do, don’t know where to go, so we walked throu alley near hotel. Found a cafe there, not for a coffee but for food. Here some photo’s there.

Still have time to strolling around before get picked up to Borobudur. Go straight throu alley after got some breakfast. Next round is Wedang Tahu Bu Kardi.

Favourite ๐Ÿ˜

Still walking around, and found Lupis Mbah Satinem. Immideately, I remeber her story on Street Food – Netflix, her life & love story and her smile, all of that she deserves thumbs up. It’s around 9.45 but it’s already sold out. If you want to try, then I suggest you to come aroun 6/7 am at Jl. Bumijo No.52-40, Bumijo, Kec. Jetis, Kota Yogyakarta, Daerah Istimewa Yogyakarta 55231.

It’s 10 am! Another cute cafe recomended by Depepedia is open, Milk by Artemy

Waiting for 1 hour would be easy because I’m waiting for my rental car at Roaster and Bear. Got a lot of photo’s there. Cozy place it is.

For my car rental, I can’t inform you because it’s my friend’s friend’s of friend’s brother. SO, before Borobudur, have lunch first at Jejamuran. I don’t like mushroom, but this is exception.

Don’t forget to buy some snack to your family, for me Wood Ear mushroom is the best.

Image result for jejamuran snack
Photo from Tokopedia

All going as planned as before, but one event got canceled, Taman Bunga Dewari. Well, it’s my fault that I’m not searching for some info. On their instagram, Taman Bunga Dewari will be open seasonal. So checked first on their IG. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Well not dissapointed too much, because we go to Borobudur right away and see a lot of queue there. Still 3 hours before the gate open, so we decided to strolling around Borobudur first.

Too much walked that day ๐Ÿคฃ , the bus that bring us to the gate of Borobudur was close and must walk to the entry gate of concert. Excited? OF COURSE! Check my blog on Westlife – The 20th tour.

I stayed on Hotel Citra Dream & I very bery recomended this hotel. It’s near everywhere and ayce breakfast! If you want to go to Mailoboro, there’s becak in front of the hotel with fixed and cheap price.

Before I went home, got some snack at Le Mindoni (near hotel too)

OYES, and don’t forget to buy some snack Tugu Jogja ( bakpia kukus). It’s very recomended. Don’t buy at the airport, it will sold out before you know, I sugget you to buy at their store near airport.

That’s a wrap before Westlife concert and the next day. See you on another post

XOXO ๐Ÿ’ž

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ioana says:

    This is nice and so many things to see there. Thank you for sharing โค

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you and you’re welcome ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.